A Circular Future with Plastics 2018: 24-25 May 2018, Milan

Confirmed Speakers 25 May

Click the images to enlarge

Born in Rome, graduate in International Relations in Florence, Sebastiano Barisoni is a professional journalist since 1996. After three years of experience in London at Bloomberg Television he joined Radio 24 in 1999, where he deals with finance and savings. He initially conducted “Salvadanaio”, before he later passed to economic news of “Focus Economia”, realized with the key players of the economic-financial day and with the contribution of journalists and analysts of Il Sole 24 Ore. He has covered all steps in the organization of Radio 24 until becoming Executive Vice Director in 2013. Since October 2015 he is a member of the Board of Oxfam Italia, an international NGO specialized in humanitarian aid and development projects.

Elżbieta Bieńkowska is the European Commissioner for Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs. Before being appointed commissioner in 2014, she served as Poland’s Minister of Regional Development in Prime Minister Donald Tusk’s Cabinet from November 2007 until November 2013, when she was appointed Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Infrastructure and Development.

Giorgio Quagliuolo is the CEO of Sicon Srl, a company that produces bottles and PET preforms.
Several times President of Unionplast, Giorgio Quagliuolo was elected in 2007 and 2013 President of Corepla, Italian National Consortium for Collection, Recycling and Recovery of plastic packaging.
In 2017, he has been elected President of Conai, Consorzio Nazionale Imballaggi, and President of the Rubber Plastic Federation.

Luca Iazzolino is the CEO of Plastotecnica SpA since 2003. Before assuming his current position in the company, he occupied several managing positions in the administration, finance, purchasing and management control. Since 2013, he is also a Member of the Board of Directors of Corepla (National Consortium for the collection, recycling and recovery of plastic packaging), and since 2017, he is Vice President of Niuko Srl, industrial centre for business training and consulting of Padua and Vicenza. In 2017 he has been elected President of Unionplast.

Daniele Ferrari is CEO of Versalis (Eni) and Chairman of Matrica, a 50:50 joint venture with Novamont on renewable chemistry. Previously, he has gained extensive experience in the chemical industry at an international level serving in several managerial assignments in the operations and marketing areas at Imperial Chemical Industries (ICI) and Huntsman Corporation in the UK, Bruxelles and Houston; in these capacities he has also managed various M&A and business turnaround initiatives. Within Eni since 2012, he has started a profound transformation and a strategic repositioning of Versalis by refocusing the business on a higher added-value product portfolio and on global markets, with perspectives of a continuous growth.
Ferrari is also President of PlasticsEurope in Bruxelles, member of the Cefic board and of the Oxford University Business Economics Program. Moreover, he is non-executive director of the Venator Materials Plc and Huntsman Corporation boards.

Dr. Eric Bischof has more than 25 years of experience in the chemical industry, including positions in manufacturing, product management, supply chain management and business process redesign. He has lived and worked in Europe, USA and in China. He is the inventor of the energy efficiency methodology licensed under the trade name STRUCTese and has headed the Sustainability initiative Chemie³ of the German chemical association. Today Eric Bischof serves as Vice President Corporate Sustainability at Covestro.

Javier Constante is the EMEA Commercial Vice President for the Packaging and Specialty Plastics Business of The Dow Chemical Company since 2011. He joined Dow in 1989 in Buenos Aires, Argentina, and worked in various leadership positions across Sales and Marketing serving a variety of businesses in Latin America and Europe. He serves as a member of the Board of Directors of Equate / TKOC and EMC Equate Marketing Company. In 2015 he was elected Vice President of PlasticsEurope and he is a member of the World Plastics Council.

Renato Zelcher is the CEO of Crocco SpA. He spent his entire career in the company, holding multiple management positions. Among other assignments he is a Board Member of Corepla (Italian National Consortium for the collection, recycling and recovery of plastic packaging), of Federazione Gomma Plastica and of Confindustria Vicenza. Furthermore, he is the Vice President of EuPC and a member the EuPC Steering Committee.

Michael Kundel is the CEO of Renolit since 2008. He joined the company in 1993 as Head of Corporate Controlling, before becoming the Managing Director of Renolit Hispania S.A. in 2000. He was appointed as a member of the Board of the Renolit Group in 2003 and joined the Board of the Vinyl 2010 that same year. ln addition, he represents since 2010 as chairman the interests of IVK Europe and has been a member of the Board of EuPC since May 2013. In 2014 he was elected as president of EuPC and re-elected for a second term in 2016.

Antonello Ciotti is a graduated engineer from the University of Florence with an MBA degree from the Bocconi University in Milano. Antonello, at present, is the Chairman of Corepla, the Italian Consortium for recycling of plastic packaging as well as CPME, the European Committee of PET manufacturers. Since the establishment of Equipolymers srl in 2004 he is the companies Managing Director. Equipolymers is a JV between The Dow Chemical Company and PIC from Kuwait Petroleum Corporation. Antonello has a long history in the Dow Plastics organization, serving in several locations and positions all over Europe.

Giacomo Canali is the Global Research and Sustainability Manager in the Packaging Unit of Barilla G. and R. Fratelli, a branch of the R&D department.Graduated in Chemistry in Parma, he has always dealt with packaging, both in manufacturing and in downstream companies; he is in Barilla since 2013, where he deals with research, innovation and design issues, and more recently also with Food Safety and Environmental Sustainability. He is currently responsible for managing the technical specifications of the packaging for the entire Barilla group.
Mr Canali participates in the work of FREP (Food Regulatory Expert Panel), of FCM group of AIDEPI, and is member of the Board of Directors of GSICA (Italian Scientific Group for Food Packaging). He is also a member of the CEFLEX initiative (for the Flexible Packaging Circular Economy).